

2023-2024
ANNUAL REPORT

ECOMN.ORG



Sponsors

Platinum

Robins Kaplan, LLP

U.S. Bank

Sustaining

Cargill Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis Frauenshuh
McFarland Communications

RBC Wealth Management

Patron

Bank of America Compass Capital Management Faegre Drinker Minnesota Foreign-Trade Zone 119 PNC Bank Taylor **Thrivent Financial**

Supporter

AgriBank Baird Bremer Bank C.H. Robinson Fredrikson General Mills Huntington Bank Sit Investment Associates, Inc.

Target
Värde Partners

Advocate

AB CarVal Investors CHS Ciresi Conlin Crown Bank
DevryBV Sustainable Strategies
EisnerAmper

Mairs & Power Padilla Wells Fargo

Media Partner

Capital Analytics Associates



Board of Directors

Neel Kashkari, Chairman

President & CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Steve Sanger, Director

Retired CEO, General Mills

Elliot Jaffee, Director & Treasurer

Financial Services Executive

Jeannine Rivet, Director & Secretary

Retired EVP, UnitedHealth Group

Erik Paulsen, Director

Chair, Institute for Gene Therapies Member of Congress (2009-2019)

Sri Zaheer, Director

Dean Emerita & Professor, Carlson School of Management, University of MN Tim Penny, Co-Founder & Vice Chair

President, Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation

Member of Congress (1983-1995)

Dr. Christine Cumming, Director

Retired First Vice President, Federal

Reserve Bank of New York

Martha 'Muffy' MacMillan, Director

Director, Cargill Family Foundation

Kate Kelly, Director

Retired EVP & Regional President, PNC Bank

Ben Omorogbe, Director

Retired Vice President & Group General Counsel, Travelers Companies, Inc.

Ronald Schutz, Director

Immediate Past Chairman, Executive Board Member, Robins Kaplan

Staff

Kate Reschenberg, Executive Director

Michelle Hanson, Director of Operations



Testimonials



The Economic Club of Minnesota plays an important role in bringing together business and civic leaders to strengthen our state. With our headquarters here and a deep history serving businesses and individuals across Minnesota, we're appreciative of the Economic Club of Minnesota's leadership and commitment to our state's success.

Andy Grey, Market Leader for Minnesota Commercial Banking U.S. Bank

DevryBV Sustainable Strategies is proud to partner with the Economic Club of Minnesota. The Club offers exceptional value for our firm, as well as an important way for the state's broader business community to engage directly with leaders who are shaping the global economy. The organization's leadership and staff are superb.

Devry Boughner Vorwerk, Founder & CEO DevryBV Sustainable Strategies



2023-2024 Speakers



Corie Barry

CEO, Best Buy



Consul General Alan Gogbashian

His Majesty's Consul General for Chicago



Austan Goolsbee

President & CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago



Ginni Rometty

Former Chairman, President, and CEO of IBM



Senator Pat Toomey

Recipient of the 2023 Bill Frenzel Champion of Free Trade Award



Leadership in Uncertain Times

- Bill George, Executive Fellow, Harvard Business School, Former Chairman & CEO, Medtronic
- Neel Kashkari, President & CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
- Panel Moderator: Poppy Harlow, CNN Anchor



Balancing In-Person & Remote Work Kelly Baker, Executive Vice

- Kelly Baker, Executive Vice
 President & Chief Human Resources
 Officer. Thrivent
- Steve Cramer, President & CEO, Mpls Downtown Council & Downtown Improvement District
- Doug Fulton, Principal, Avison Young
- Moderator: Jeanne Crain,
 President & CEO, Bremer Financial
 Corporation



Navigating U.S. – China Strategic Competition

- Zongyuan Zoe Liu, Maurice R.
 Greenberg Fellow for China Studies at the Council on Foreign Relations
- Sahra English, Managing Director, Global Government Affairs, Citi
- Panel Moderator: Mark Kennedy,
 Director, Wilson Center's Wahba
 Institute for Strategic Competition

Young Professional Club Events



Mark Lanterman

Chief Technology Officer, Computer Forensic Services



Dillon White

Social Media Personality & Head of Business Development, Messerli & Kramer P.A.



Manny Villafaña

Founder & CEO, Medical 21



Consul General Alan Gogbashian

Event Sponsors

Faegre Drinker

Minnesota Trade Office

U.S. Bank

Mark Kennedy with Senator Pat Toomey, accepting the Bill Frenzel Champion of Free Trade Award (COFTA), from Chair of the COFTA Advisory Panel, Devry Boughner Vorwerk



By The Numbers

This Season



Student
Scholarship
Partner Schools



Speakers and Panelists





Historically



16

Seasons



<u>Bill Frenzel</u> <u>Champion of Free</u> <u>Trade Awards</u>



Speakers and Panelists



151

Events



Podcasts



All-Time Podcast
Downloads

Mission

The Economic Club of Minnesota's mission is to provide a world-class, non-partisan forum for national and international leaders in business and public policy, to discuss ideas that affect how Minnesota can better compete in the global economy.



Steve Liesman and Austan Goolsbee



Leadership in Uncertain Times, moderated by Poppy Harlow